Advancing the Profession and the Professional


Committees from the backbone of any organization, giving it strength, direction and energy. The committees of PRSA-WV Chapter are staffed by volunteers who devote their time, energy and talent to strengthening the members, the chapter and the public relations profession in West Virginia.

Below is a brief listing of our committees and their duties for 2015. Committee chairpersons are listed in italic type.

Accreditation Committee
  • provides assistance and information to chapter members on accreditation
  • schedules APR study sessions and administers exam

Jennifer Goddard, APR
All chapter APRs

Awards Committee
  • develops entry forms and issues call for entries
  • arranges for judging of entries and orders awards
  • designs, schedules and prepares for gala and presentation of awards

Aly Goodwn Gregg
Bryna Butler, APR
Tammy Harper

Bylaws Committee
  • provides guidance on update needed to chapter bylaws
  • submits chapter-approved bylaws revisions to PRSA national for final acceptance

Joe Long, APR
George Manahan
Jeri Matheney, APR

Chapter Excellence Committee
  • develops entry materials for East Central District Chapter Excellence competition

Andy Wessels

Corporate Sponsorship Committee
  • develops advertising and sponsorship packages for potential sponsors
  • solicit sponsors for chapter events and publications

George Manahan


Ethics Officer

Cathryn Harris, APR, Fellow PRSA

Membership Committee
  • provides membership directory for all PRSA members; updates directory as needed
  • distributes information on membership to prospective members
  • acts as liaison to PRSA membership division
  • provides treasurer with list of members for invoicing of membership investment

Diane Holley-Brown, APR
Alisha Maddox


Mentor Committee
  • match experienced practitioners with young practitioners or students to provide career and work place guidance

M.E. Gamble


Nominating Committee
  • presents a slate of officers for election by the membership at the annual business meeting
  • the committee shall be composed of three members who are Accredited

Jeri Matheney, APR


Past Presidents' Council
  • provide guidance, as requested, to current president
  • suggest and assist with special projects

Andy Wessels

All chapter past presidents

Professional Development Committee
  • responsible for designing, scheduling, securing speakers, locations and all other preparations necessary in regard to two professional development programs each year

Rachel Coffman


Program Committee
  • develops programs for each month
  • arranges for speakers, locations, meeting notices and all other necessary preparations

Brandon Totten


Public Relations Committee
  • produce and distribute monthly issue of Chapter & Verse
  • work with social media to keep members informed of chapter activities, member news and industry trends

Brett White



Public Service Committee
  • selects public service effort and secures approval of same from board of directors
  • implements program with assistance of chapter members, reporting results to board of directors

Jordan Pence

Student Liaison Committee
  • works with college PRSSA chapters
  • selects scholarship/grant candidates

Buddy Davidson



  Forgot Password?

Place you logo here - sponsorship opportunites available

Home | APR | Archive | Awards | Committees | Meetings | Membership | News | Publications | Who We Are

Copyright © 2011 WVPRSA. All Rights Reserved.
Site Design by Dream Catcher