Advancing the Profession and the Professional


Practitioner of the Year Chapter Service Award
Lifetime Achievement Award PRSA College of Fellows
Young Professional Award  
Outstanding West Virginian Crystal Award Archive



Time to enter the 2014 Crystal Awards!

We have exciting plans in mind for the PRSA-WV Chapter Crystal Awards program in 2014.  When you enter your best work from 2013, it will now be exclusively online!  No more more racing to the shipper to meet the deadline!  You can even enter your best 2013 work from home in your jammies!

The early deadline is March 24, with the final deadline on April 14. Click on the graphic below for complete details.


We'd like to thank our event sponsors:

Appalachian Power

Charles Ryan Associates

Capitol Conference Center

Columbia Pipeline Group

Falhgren Mortine

The Manahan Group

W. Page Pitt School of Journalism and Mass Communications


WVU School of Business and Economics



Practitioner of the Year

2013 Communications Staff, Appalachian Power

2012 Kim Harbour

2011 Sara Payne Scarbro

2010 Lynn R. Swann
2009 George Manahan
2008 C. Bryan Brown
2007 Lisa Wharton Turner
2006 Linda Arnold
2005 John Womack, CAE
2004 Joe Stevens
2003 Helen Matheny, APR
2002 Joe Gollehon, APR
2001 Virginia Painter
2000 Karen Mess Frashier, APR
1999 Penney A. Hall, APR
1998 Jeri H. Matheney, APR
1997 Diane Slaughter, APR, CAE
1996 Joe Long, APR
1994 Harry Mitchell
1993 Brent Archer
1992 Communications Staff, Columbia Gas Transmission
1991 Cathryn Gibbs Harris, APR, Fellow PRSA
1990 John W. Wiater, APR, Fellow PRSA
1989 Dan Lacy
1988 Caryn Gresham
1987 Cathryn Gibbs Harris, APR, Fellow PRSA
1986 Ann Green
1985 H. William Chaddock, APR
1984 Roberta Fowlkes, APR
back to top

Chapter Service Award

2013 Todd Beane

2012 Buddy Davidson

2011 George Manahan

2010 John Womack
2009 BrickStreet Insurance Corporate Affairs
2008 Bethany Ross and Jennifer Vieweg
2007 Dr. Tee Ford-Ahmed
2006 Brian Peterson
2005 Tammy Harper Wheeler
2004 John Womack, CAE
2003 Jennifer Reynolds
2002 Todd Beane
2001 John Golden, APR
2000 Joe B. Long, APR
1999 Dolores A. Kinder, APR and Virginia R. Painter
1998 Karen Mess Frashier, APR
1997 Chuck Rice
1996 Penney Hall, APR
1995 Ginny Painter and Robin Long
1994 Chuck Rice
1992 Diane Slaughter, APR
1991 Roberta Fowlkes, APR
1990 Cathryn Gibbs Harris, APR, Fellow PRSA
1988 F. David Cotten, APR, Fellow PRSA
back to top

Young Professional Award

2013 Jessica Sharps

2012 Rachel Coffman

2011 Laura Jordan
back to top

Lifetime Achievement Award
2000 Ann Green
1998 F. David Cotten, APR, Fellow PRSA
1996 Thad Epps
1995 Charles E. Ryan, APR
back to top

PRSA College of Fellows

2011 Joe W. Gollehon, APR, Fellow PRSA

2006 Diane Slaughter, CAE, APR, Fellow PRSA
1998 John W. Wiater, APR, Fellow PRSA (deceased)
1997 Cathryn Gibbs Harris, APR, Fellow PRSA
1990 F. David Cotten, APR, Fellow PRSA
back to top

Outstanding West Virginian

2013 Jennifer Garner

2012 Larry Groce

2011 Jim Justice

2010 Coach Bob Huggins
2007 Dr. H. Keith Spears
2006 Andy Milovich
back to top

Crystal Award Archive


2013 Crystal Awards Entries

2009 Crystal Awards Recipients


2008 Crystal Awards Gala PowerPoint Presentation

2007 Crystal Award Case Summaries

2006 Crystal Award Case Summaries

2005 Crystal Award Recipients and Case Summaries

2004 Crystal Award Recipients and Case Summaries

2003 Crystal Award Recipients and Case Studies

2002 Crystal Award Recipients and Case Studies

2001 Crystal Award Recipients and Case Studies

2000 Crystal Awards Case Studies

1999 Crystal Awards Case Studies

2002 East Central District Round-up Results

back to top

Adobe Acrobat Reader Logo
To view PDF's you will need the free Adobe Acrobat Reader



Is the news release still a valid tool for PR?

With all the ways to get your message to the media in today’s fast-paced wor ... Read More

Falcon Conference Center, Fairmont State University, Fairmont, WV

Register >>


  Forgot Password?

PRSA National

St. Joseph's Hospital


Charles Ryan Associates

Columbia Pipeline Group

Place you logo here - sponsorship opportunites available

Home | APR | Archive | Awards | Committees | Meetings | Membership | News | Publications | Who We Are

Copyright © 2011 WVPRSA. All Rights Reserved.
Site Design by Dream Catcher