Please join CRA in congratulating our CEO Susan Lavenski for being recognized as one of the country’s leading entrepreneurs, as she has been named one of Industry Era magazine’s “2019 10 Best Entrepreneurs of the Year.”
Susan also will serve as keynote commencement speaker for Marshall University’s 2019 graduation ceremonies next month.  She graduated from Marshall with a bachelor’s degree in public relations/journalism and a master’s degree in political science. She was inducted into the W. Page Pitt School of Journalism’s hall of fame in 2017.        

In addition, CRA recently received the 2019 Chairman’s Award from the Southeast Tourism Society (STS) at the organization’s Shining Example Awards in Daytona Beach. CRA has worked with the STS team for years, providing branding strategy, creative development and communications counsel.

“I am humbled and grateful for the Industry Era recognition and so deeply honored to be the commencement speaker at my alma mater, Marshall University. And then to be awarded the most prestigious Chairman’s Award from STS is incredible. This award is credited to every member of the CRA team. I have the privilege of working with the smartest, most creative people in our industry every single day.” – Susan Lavenski, CEO 

CRA has offices in Charleston, West Virginia; Richmond, Virginia; Philadelphia, Pennsylvania; and Columbus, Ohio. 


Welcome to our newest member!

Please join PRSA-West Virginia Chapter in welcoming our newest member:

Leslie Smithson
Communications Director
Convention & Visitors Bureau
601 Morris Street
Suite 204
Charleston, WV 25301
tel: (304) 344-5075 fax: